Delay

I must confess these were added to my stash sometime in late June, but haven’t had time to photograph them until now. I succumbed to another of those dangerous emails that tell me what a great customer I am and here’s a coupon for my next purchase and it’s even valid on sale merchandise. They know I’m a sucker.

First up, some loveliness from Valori Wells‘ Quill and Blueprint Basics lines. I love these collections so much. If I could justify it I’d buy a whole bolt of most of them. I’m still waiting for the fall colors to be made available so that I can finish what I started at Portland SewDown, but these make me happy for now.

Top to bottom: Gratitude in Olive Leaf, Blueprint Basics Sun Kissed, Gratitude in Fig, Blueprint Basics Grappa, Salsa, and Iron.

Top to bottom: Gratitude in Olive Leaf, Blueprint Basics Sun Kissed, Gratitude in Fig, Blueprint Basics Grappa, Salsa, and Iron.

Next, I scored some of the “Out to Sea” line by Sarah Jane for Michael Miller fabrics. I’d used the Nautical Map print in blue to back a quilt I made in July of last year and loved it, but what sealed the deal here was the Find the Narwhal print pictured last. Irresistible! I currently have three (!!!) co-workers who are considering adding to their families, so these will get made into something for the first one to have a girl.019 020 021 022 023

Finally I selected some of the prints from the Mod Geek line by Sarah Johnston, last year’s Fabric8 winner on Spoonflower. (This link is for this year’s win–so beautiful!) I don’t know why it took me so long to buy these. They speak to the science nerd in me. πŸ™‚

Left to right: Atoms Green, Neutron Zig Zag Grey, and Stripe Dark Grey. They are all from the Atmosphere colorway, and are sitting on Eyeglasses in Grey. There is also a Retro colorway which is blues and oranges.

Left to right: Atoms Green, Neutron Zig Zag Grey, and Stripe Dark Grey. They are all from the Atmosphere colorway, and are sitting on Eyeglasses in Grey. There is also a Retro colorway which is blues and oranges.

Ultimately this last little stack will be combined with an Alexander Henry print I bought ages ago and have been waiting for the right fabrics to pair it with. I want to make a quilt based on this sentiment.Β  πŸ™‚

Future-ella.

Future-ella.

Happy stashing! I’m linking to Molli’s Sunday Stash par-tay. See you there!molli_sparkles_sunday_stash_button

8 thoughts on “Delay

Leave a Reply

