WIP Wednesday: Beanstalks

I had Monday off from work, so this happened:014I mean, why work on other WIPs when you can start a new one? But none of my other WIPs were inspiring me on Monday, and these colors are so cheerful that I couldn’t resist. Already I have a number of strip sets sewn together….002And here are the rest of the strips, queued up and ready for the next chain-piecing session:001Ultimately these are destined to become the “flowers” (?) in the Beanstalks pattern from the book Quilts from the House of Tula Pink.

Since my last post, I also managed to finish the MIL quilt top and back and get it to my quilter. I even managed to get it out in the sunlight first, with the hope of snapping some truer-color photographs. Voila.

You be the judge--does this qualify as "deep teal" and "true red?" (I know, I've leaned toward aqua in a few places, but variety was necessary!)  :)

You be the judge–does this qualify as “deep teal” and “true red?” (I know, I’ve leaned toward aqua in a few places, but variety was necessary!) 🙂

Most of my points matched up beautifully. Thank you, Julie Herman, for creating such great tools and patterns!

Most of my points matched up beautifully. Thank you, Julie Herman, for creating such great tools and patterns!

 

One of my favorite blocks, made from a who-knows-how-old fat quarter. I love the way the subtle stripes radiate out from the center.

One of my favorite blocks, made from a who-knows-how-old fat quarter. I love the way the subtle stripes radiate out from the center.

And that wraps up my recent quilting efforts. I hope your day is a good one–whether you get to quilt or not.

Linking up to Freshly Pieced–I’m glad Lee likes to post pics of her Aviatrix Medallion quilt, because I love looking at them!WIP Wednesday

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Beanstalks

Leave a Reply

