The White Rabbit

No time for writing today. Otherwise I’ll be chanting, “I’m late, I’m late, I’m late!” on my way to work. Instead you get pictures of a bunch more blocks for Soy Amado. I’m at nearly 50 now. I thought I was somewhere between 20 and 30. 🙂 Most of these were created out of swag from Portland SewDown, with some bits of old and new thrown in to bring them up to size.

This is my favorite of the batch so far.

This is my favorite of the batch so far.

001 002 003 004 005 007 008

These little greenies just need their borders.

These little greenies just need their borders.

The only other thing I’m up to today is cutting block pieces for that retirement quilt I mentioned the other day. Another co-worker has volunteered to stitch one up, so less work for me. Yay!

Solid blue = Robert Kaufman Pure Organic Solids. Also here are a little Violet Craft (Waterfront Park), Joel Dewberry (Heirloom), Robert Kaufman (Fusions--this is several years old), and Bonnie Benn Stratton (Garden Botanica--this one is VERY old, but the color was right).

Solid blue = Robert Kaufman Pure Organic Solids. Also here are a little Violet Craft (Waterfront Park), Joel Dewberry (Heirloom), Robert Kaufman (Fusions–this is several years old), and Bonnie Benn Stratton (Garden Botanica–this one is VERY old, but the color was right).

Linking up to WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.WIP Wednesday

2 thoughts on “The White Rabbit

Leave a Reply

