More, more, MORE!

Yes, I am still plugging away at the piles of scraps. My rate of progress has slowed significantly over recent days, however, as my MIL is coming for a visit. I must stow the mess away for a bit.  😀 Below are the new blocks for Soy Amado since my post last week.

The animal print blocks got quilted and trimmed.

The animal print blocks got quilted and trimmed.

This FMQ pattern is based on Leah Day's Cartoon Trees design. I thought it evoked tiger stripes just as well.

This FMQ pattern is based on Leah Day’s Cartoon Trees design. I thought it evoked tiger stripes just as well.

I made these Easter weekend. The colors & fabrics seem very "spring" to me.

I made these Easter weekend. These are the best pinwheel points I have ever achieved. 🙂

More animal print blocks.

More animal print blocks.

Some improv-ish batik blocks.

Some improv-ish batik blocks.

Playing with curved seams. Can't decide how to quilt it yet.

Playing with curved seams. Can’t decide how to quilt it yet.

And finally, the next block ready to be stitched together.

And finally, the next block ready to be stitched together.

Hope you’re all having a great week! Linking up with WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.WIP Wednesday

3 thoughts on “More, more, MORE!

  1. Liz says:

    Great job you’re doing on the blocks!
    One good thing about making more and more is that your postage cost per block goes way down. I read that people had paid somewhere around $15 US to mail 2 blocks from the US. I sent 81 blocks to Alison from California for $75. A bargain! Over the last few days I’ve made another 20 blocks and cuts backs for them just now. I’m finding these irresistibly addictive, especially when I see the great quilts Alison is churning out!
    Way to go!

    • Thank you, Liz! I’m glad to know I’m not the only one finding herself addicted to making these blocks! Also glad for the ‘heads up’ on the postage–I didn’t realize it would be so much. They seem to weigh nothing! I’ll definitely wait & send a larger package all at once.

Leave a Reply

