Progress

I might actually make the deadline for the Pantone Quilt Challenge. At least with a “flimsy.” I just learned that word for a quilt top a few weeks ago and am still getting used to it. I haven’t decided if I like using it or not. Compared to the completed quilt, the top on its own is lightweight and thin. On the other hand, I make a lot of effort to sew things that will last, so using the word flimsy feels a little like ignoring or overlooking all that is involved in doing so.

Anyway, back to the fun stuff: I’ve passed the half-way mark in stitching down all the blooms, AND I’ve managed to spend some of that quality time with the husband. Look at me go.  🙂

Note to self: If you ever do another project like this, go buy a roll of fusible web tape so that you don’t have to spend time cutting little strips from a larger sheet.

Image

Leave a Reply

